Updated 5/6/2021

Navigating Change Information

Other Information 

Travel Related Information (updated May 6, 2021 - source)
Those who have traveled to the following locations need to quarantine upon arrival in Kansas. The length of quarantine varies depending on whether you have been tested for COVID-19. This applies to both Kansas residents and those visiting Kansas:

  • Traveled on or after May 6 to Colorado or the countries of Cabo Verde, India, Maldives and Seychelles.

  • Traveled on or after April 22 to Minnesota or the countries of Argentina, Bahrain, Croatia, Cyprus, Sweden and Turkey.

  • Traveled on or after April 8 to Pennsylvania or the country of Uruguay.

  • Traveled on or after March 26 to Delaware, Michigan or Rhode Island. 

  • Traveled on or after March 12 to the country of State of Palestine. 

  • Traveled between April 22 and May 6 to Aruba or France.

  • Traveled between April 8 and May 6 to Andorra, Bermuda, Curacao, Poland or Serbia.

  • Traveled between March 26 and May 6 to Hungary.

  • Traveled between March 12 and May 6 to New Jersey or New York. 

  • Attendance at any out-of-state mass gatherings of 500 or more where individuals do not socially distance (6 feet) and wear a mask.

  • Been on a cruise ship or river cruise on or after March 15, 2020

  • Others needing to continue quarantining:

    • Received notification from public health officials (state or local) that you are a close contact of a laboratory-confirmed case of COVID-19.

The travel list was updated on May 6, 2021. View the KDHE news release.